Five Nashua Community College students receive $10K in scholarships from Rapid Manufacturing Group

Nashua, N.H. July 29, 2016 – Students from Nashua Community College’s (NCC) Precision Manufacturing and Mechanical Design Technology associate degree programs were awarded scholarships from Nashua-based Rapid Manufacturing Group last week. The college’s industry partner donated $10,000 in scholarships, from which five students were awarded $2,000 each. Recipients will have an opportunity to meet professionals from Rapid during a luncheon this fall.

Anne Eule, Director of Financial Aid at NCC, said that through its scholarships, Rapid will assist students as they work to achieve their long-term goals while also making their immediate futures brighter too.

“We at NCC know how hard our students work to be successful, juggling school, work, and life, all while trying to keep college loans as low as possible,” said Eule. “Rapid’s decision to partner with NCC to help our Precision Manufacturing and Mechanical Design Technology students succeed has been a great highlight for 2016.”

This year’s recipients include Precision Manufacturing students Vincent Bolte of Andover (Jason White Memorial Rapid Scholarship), Okelsandr Stashchenko of Hollis (Jim Jacobs Rapid Scholarship), Mechanical Design Technology students Courtney Frotton of Hudson (Terry Janiak Memorial Rapid Scholarship), Patrick Gordon of Bedford (Kyle Bedinger Memorial Rapid Scholarship), and Alish Gurung of Hudson (Jim Perchard Rapid Scholarship). Scholarship criteria required chosen students to be enrolled full-time and entering their second year at NCC. Applicants also needed a faculty letter of recommendation and a 2.5 cumulative grade point average. Rapid Manufacturing Group began its scholarship fund earlier this year in an effort to rebuild the local manufacturing industry and pay it forward. The organization will continue its partnership with Nashua Community College, providing similar scholarships to students enrolled in the college’s industry related degree programs each year.